Pricasso


Today I was visibly forced to think about art in action once more. This time using a rather unusual brush …

The Australian painter Tim Pratch, known as Pricasso is coming to the Erotika Fair in São Paulo http://www.erotikafair.com.br/V2/index.html, which will take place from the 9th to the 12th of October. Advertised as an international attraction at the event’s website, Pricasso paints portraits in 20 minutes at parties and bars, with hiiiiiiiis? … yes you guessed it… ‘PRIC’!

After watching the video below, I couldn’t decide whether I’d like a portrait of me, painted with this prictechnique, hanging in my living room…

So I checked the man’s website: http://www.pricasso.com/ and I found that from Mugabe to Bush, the pric has done them all. Curiously, I noticed that you never really get to see the pric, the brush, the artist tool. Check the videos on his website and you’ll see that to find the pric in Pricasso is harder than to find Waldo.

Until I see that pric in action, I’m not adding Pricasso to my favorites. But I would hang that portrait on the wall. Pric or no pric, the man is an artist.

Hoje fui visualmente forçada a pensar de novo sobre arte em ação. Particularmente no uso de um curioso pinçel…

O pintor australiano Tim Pratch, conhecido como Pricasso, vai participar da Erotika Fair em São Paulo http://www.erotikafair.com.br/V2/index.html, que decorrerá de 9 a 12 de outubro. Publicitado como atração internacional no website do evento, Pricasso pinta retratos em 20 minutos em festas, bares, etc., com a suuuuuuuuaaaa? … adivinharam … ‘PRICA’!

Após ver o video abaixo, eu não conseguia decidir se gostaria de ter o meu retrato, pintado com esta pricatécnica, pendurado na minha sala … falo da pintura e não da prica claro…

Fui ver o website do artista: http://www.pricasso.com/. De Mugabe a Bush, a prica pincelou todos. Curiosamente, notei que esta prica, este pincel, esta ferramenta do artista, nunca realmente aparece na cena. Vejam os vídeos no website de Pricasso e digam lá se encontrar a prica em pricasso é ou não é mais dificil que encontrar Wally.

Até eu ver essa prica em ação não ponho Pricasso nos meus favoritos. Mas penduraria aquele meu retrato na parede. Com prica ou sem prica, o homem é um artista.

About manu|escrita

https://about.me/manu.escrita View all posts by manu|escrita

One response to “Pricasso

Leave a Reply

